Van Aggelen African Literary Agency

Consuelo Roland

Consuelo Roland is the author of The Limbo Trilogy, a mystery-suspense series set in Camps Bay, a seaside playground for the rich. Her latest novel, Wolf Trap, follows Lady Limbo, the first volume in the trilogy, published to critical acclaim in 2012. She lives in South Africa with her husband.

The Good Cemetery Guide, her debut novel, was shortlisted for the Sunday Times Fiction Prize and for the Olive Schreiner Award, and appeared on a list of “30 Great Books Written by South Africans”.





The Limbo Trilogy

Book 1 – Lady Limbo

Book 2 – Wolf Trap

The Good cemetery Guide