Van Aggelen African Literary Agency

Lakriboto Chronicles: A Brief History of Badly Behaved Women

Without a will the responsibility for administering Alhaja Aduke’s estate will fall on her younger brother, Raufu Alagbado, a crime lord. What if Alhaja Aduke dies suddenly? What if her will disappears permanently? What will happen to her true heir, Moremi, a 12 year old?

 

Title: LAKIRIBOTO CHRONICALS: A Brief History of Badly Behaved Women
Genre:  Speculative Fiction
Word Count: 74.000
Rights: all rights available (first publ 2018 in Nigeria only, not available anymore)
Proposition: Fans of Buchi Emechata and Helen Oyeyemi
Author: Ayodele Olofintuade